Real Men Love Pink – A Collection of Quotes by A. W. Pink


Walking by Faith
April 24, 2010, 6:14 AM
Filed under: Faith

“If I walk by sight, if I constantly take my eyes off their proper Object, and am all the time looking within at my corruptions, I shall go backward and not forward. If I am more concerned about my inward comforts than I am about by outward walk in the pleasing of Christ, in earnestly seeking to follow the example He has left me, then the Holy Spirit will be grieved and will cease taking of the things of Christ and showing them unto me. If I form the habit of attempting to view the promises of God through the darkened and thick lens of my difficulties, instead of looking at my difficulties in the light of God’s promises then defeat rather than victory will inevitably follow. If I turn my eyes from my all-sufficient Saviour and am occupied with the winds and waves of my circumstances, then like Peter of old I shall begin to sink. If I do not make it my daily and diligent business to resist the workings of unbelief in my heart and cry out to Christ for strength to enable me to do so, then faith will surely suffer an eclipse, and the fault will be entirely my own. If I neglect feeding upon “the words of faith and good doctrine” (Timothy 4:6), then my faith, will necessarily be weak and languishing.” —A. W. Pink (1886–1952)

Taken from “Spiritual Growth” by A. W. Pink (1886-1952)

Comments Off on Walking by Faith





Comments are closed.



